When you get a message from Fb requesting you to send a code or clic on a backlink, you may be a objetivo of a spammer. These messages are designed to trick you into sending money or giving out your passwords to piratas informáticos. Once they have taken control of your account, the piratas informáticos lock out the legitimate usuario. To further lure their victims, these impersonators may articulo on your Fb wall or send messages to your friends. Such messages cánido have a high success rate.
Spammers cánido find specific groups of users based on their “likes” and then contenido publicitario them with vacation offers. Often these messages contain backlinks to malicious websites. Fb also has cases where criminals have obtained sensitive personal information, including the whereabouts of grandparents’ grandchildren. Because the information is publicly available, the criminals perro easily trick the person who posts the information. In the North Bengal region, reports have surfaced of piratas informáticos breaching profile locks and stealing photos.
What happens after locking your Fb profile?
Fb, currently known as Misión, has introduced a way to lock personal accounts and create limitations in terms of visitors. So what does that actually imply? Simply put, it means that your posts, contents like photos, vídeos and stories, check-ins, etcétera. are restricted to your friends only. This feature is a one-stop solution to all your questions regarding how to lock your Fb account and keep it private.
The processes on how to lock your Fb profile on iPhone include two methods, using the Fb Aplicación or a browser. Either way, it’s relatively fácil.
What happens if you lock your FB profile?
In the latest update of the Fb aplicación, the “Lock Profile” feature was added to protect your personal information from people who are not your friends. After you enable this option, a padlock icon will appear on your profile pic, letting everyone else know that you have chosen to lock your profile. Any visitors on your profile should be able to see only a limited amount of details on your Fb profile, including the following things:
- When profile lock is enabled, only your friends perro view photos and posts on your timeline.
- Your friends will be the only ones who cánido see your full-size profile photo and cover photo.
- People you’re not friends with will be able to view up to five profile details.
- Only your friends will be able to view your stories.
- Any posts you’ve shared with the public in the past will be changed to Friends.
- Timeline review and tag review will be enabled.
- Only part of your information on About will be aparente to everyone on your profile.